When I link one Workplace group to another, does the link show up under the 'Recommended by the Admins' section of both groups?

This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Essential and Workplace Advanced.
No, but once you create a new linked group, you'll have the option to link back to the original group. Linking back means there's a 2-way link. The original group links to the new group, and the new group links back to the original group.
To Link Back a group, from the group's About section, go to Manage Linked Groups, select the settings menu next to the group you'd like to link back to and select Link Back.
Was this information helpful?